News:

Two-Factor Authentication is now enabled. For instructions, visit the Engine Room.

Main Menu

Attention: Brits. We're all going to freeze to death in a pristine white hell.

Started by Sir Nikolas of Vendigroth, February 01, 2009, 11:13:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mr Bellows

Quote from: James Harrison on February 05, 2009, 10:00:38 AM
We've got it again, but at the moment it's not quite as bad as earlier this week. 

On an alarming note, the council says it's running out of grit and 'doesn't know when the next supplies will be in'... :o
Only saw one gritting lorry out this morning going along the A45 & that was out of grit !!
Afore I got to the A45 though I did my first ever 360 degree skid going into an island turn, the lorry driver behind looked as scared as I felt  ;D. I feel a sickie coming on  ;)
In my opinion it ain't the weapon that counts, its the man that wields it that matters

Herr Döktor

Captain_Minty_Gearhertz

The music is reversable, but time...is not.

SteamBlast Mary

'I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night'

The Kernel

I am seriously disappointed, the news reports "the whole UK grinding to a halt" yet here in North West England it looks more like sugar frosting from a doughnut.
We had more snow and worse (better) weather a fourtnight ago!
I am currently looking out of the window at brilliant sunshine and drove back from the school run in just a "T"shirt (and trousers/shoes etc but no need for a jumper or coat)
I WANT SNOW AND SNOWDRIFTS, I WANT A DAY OFF WORK,I WANT TO MAKE A SNOWMAN, I WANT TO PLAY IN MY LAND-ROVER
BOO HOO, WHAAAAAA

James Harrison

It's melting in Cannock but not where I live (blasted hill...)  So long as it is gone by Monday I'll be happy.  I don't want to be made late for an interview by an inch of mush.