News:

In case of emergency, please visit our Lifeboat Forum, Spare Goggles.

Main Menu

The Official Pen-Pal Place

Started by vela, September 25, 2009, 10:20:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cpt. Vanderstorme

either of them would be fine, emails is easier, but with letters we could get all creative:) you can decide^^

Daisuke_sanada

Yo US sailor out in Japan, honestly haven't had a pen pal in some time (honestly i think since elementary school) so honestly doing something this old school may be fun. I like to talk on philosophy, inter faith traditions (from christianity, to buddhism, to muslim, to whatever), I am a big anime geek and major story writer for fellow writers are more then welcome. Send me a message if your up for it.

The Undertaker

This sounds like a lot of fun! I haven't had a pen pal since I was a kid...

I'm a twenty-year-old college student in the US, practicing Japanese while studying Korean and Mandarin on the side (at a newbie level). Hebrew and Hindi are also languages I am familiar with, although I am not fluent in either. My major is Psychology, but I'm planning to earn a TESL license in the meantime. I love to learn languages, and teaching English overseas is a real dream of mine. I am a lover of music, foreign films and TV (not so much anime as live-action dramas), stage plays and the written word. In discussion, I am usually a bit scatterbrained and extremely talkative, so the conversation usually goes all over the map. I love science fiction and fantasy. I love to design and create outfits and costumes from old, retailored clothes and broken machinery.

I would be open to either email or snail mail, although snail mail would be a lot more fun and unique. However, if snail mail is the order of the hour, I may have to see about getting a PO box for logical reasons. I'm not sure how that works, but if it can be done, it will be done.
"If there is anyone here whom I have not insulted, I beg his pardon." - Johannes Brahms