News:

We now have an integrated wiki. Log in to the forum, then visit https://brassgoggles.net/wiki/.

Main Menu

Roll call

Started by maduncle, December 31, 2009, 04:35:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dante Aetherson

Salutations Nayce and Thomas Shepherd... welcome to our liquid shores... =]:)
Dante Aetherson

"The only thing I am truly creative at is spelling!"

VivienneCrow

Greetings all. Newbie here, only found out about steampunk by accident . . . if you call having a replica gun shoved in your face accident =P

Loving the forum so far, found a few new friends and more information about steampunk. I'm sunny coast chick who lives and breathes books. But I've branched out to comic books and graphic novels lately. Yes, I'm the female version of a nerd. I wonder if they've figured out a word for that.

Viv

Nayce

They have not, because they don't exsist.
HIIIIIIIIII
ಠ_ರೃ I SAY!

VivienneCrow

What?!?! I don't exist? This is news to me!

maduncle

Quote from: VivienneCrow on October 26, 2010, 10:08:34 AM
What?!?! I don't exist? This is news to me!

Welcome to our little world ViviienneCrow, and may I be the first to say that the word 'nerd' could in no way apply to you - rather (and going by your avatar and banner) the word 'breathtaking beauty' would be more appropriate.

I would say that you most certainly do exist.
"Lockstock stonedead shock of a Dog Fenn frown"

VivienneCrow

Quote from: maduncle on October 26, 2010, 11:46:16 AM

Welcome to our little world ViviienneCrow, and may I be the first to say that the word 'nerd' could in no way apply to you - rather (and going by your avatar and banner) the word 'breathtaking beauty' would be more appropriate.

I would say that you most certainly do exist.

Too bad that the image is not of me personally but an actress by the name of Sophie Bush. But still I apreciate the compliment. I think once they find a word in the male vocabulary for "slut" they'll find a word that matches Nerd for females.