News:

We're back online! If you encounter any issues using the forum, please file a report in the Engine Room.

Main Menu

Roll call

Started by maduncle, December 31, 2009, 04:35:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MissYarn

Hii.. Uhh.. Last time I introduced myself I made a fool of myself by posting in the wrong place and being overly enthusiastic, so I thought I'd try again.

HELLO, I'm Yarn, I'm 20, of the female variety, and live in NSW. I'm new-ish to Steampunk, haven't been to any events or anything, I love time travel, especially films about time travel, and I love dressing up, although I don't actually have a Steampunk getup right now. I'm not very crafty, I don't really make alot of things, I'm more of an admirer than a creator, I create in my head, that's all. I'm also terrible at introductions. But anywho, I hope to meet some of you someday, I'd love to attend a meetup sometime.

Err, please excuse my terrible sentence structure, I'm not good at this. D:

~Miss Yarn

maduncle

Welcome and well introduced miss yarn, please keep both eyes peeled on the Oceanic thread for NSWSP activity.
"Lockstock stonedead shock of a Dog Fenn frown"

bmgillies

Hello all,

Benjamin here. I'm a mere cogling at a tender 17, and I've only just started my Steampunk adventures. I love art, music, theatre and (naturally) dressing up. I'm currently working on my first steampunk outfit, and I must say that the uniforms from my schools no-longer-existant pipe band have been a great resource  ;D I've always been making things as long as I can remember and  looking forward to trying my hand at creating some steampunk goodies. Hopefully I might even get to meet some of the fantastic people here in person one day.

Regards,

Master Benjamin Gillies
"This is a sticky situation, Baldrick. Stickier than when Sticky the stick insect got stuck on a sticky bun."

maduncle