News:

We're back online! If you encounter any issues using the forum, please file a report in the Engine Room.

Main Menu

Introduce yourself (mk. II)

Started by proteus, May 28, 2010, 02:37:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Deseret

Hello there!

I'm Deseret, or Des for short  ;)

I'm 25, the mother of two, and live amid the potato fields of S.E. Idaho, in all it's glory.  Here to see if I can find some fellow steampunk enthusiasts from my local area.  I'm also a musician...violin, as well as a food and history geek, particularly if and when I can combine the two!

My Steampunk persona and the ideas rolling around in my head are based on questioning what would have happened if the United States lost the Utah War, and a large portion of the West was instead the Theo-democratic State of Deseret. 

Looking forward to getting to know people, and learning about what others are doing!  :)

InTheDark

^ There are two kinds of people in Utah.
Mormons.
And people that hate them.

I'm not saying that to be funny, there is a permanently hostile, ugly atmosphere of seclusion and exclusion here (I live in Utah) and because of that. I am working on an escape plan from this souless, artless Hick-hole.

All my negativity aside. I'm a 24 year old male, I love tinkering, repairing and building things. I'm a half decent artist with a great eye for detail.

and no matter who you are. I probably have more music than you.

I definitely have weirder music than you.

I love music. a lot.

I'm also really random.
The more bleak the day. The less I behave as if Everything black can wash away.

Captain Shipton Bellinger

What ho! Mr Witherspoon,

Welcome to Brass Goggles. Whereabouts in the Black Country are you? As you may or may not know, we west midlanders (or Mercians, if you prefer) are quite active and very friendly. Perhaps we'll see you soon at a meet?

Capt. Shipton Bellinger R.A.M.E. (rtd)

Alistair Witherspoon