News:

We're back online! If you encounter any issues using the forum, please file a report in the Engine Room.

Main Menu

Introduce yourself (mk. II)

Started by proteus, May 28, 2010, 02:37:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

William Ichabod Dachary

I think I'll go for one of these proper introduction thingilies, for those who do not know me.

I am Dachary, real name being Cos Ryan, and legal name being something else entirely. I am twenty-four years of age, though this changes incrementally on a daily basis. I am employed in junior management in a chain coffee shop/patisserie in the pleasant city of Worcester.

I joined this here forum after being told by a friend that I looked like a steampunk. After doing a bit of research, it turned out I was. And so, here I am. :)

valeriawyverstone

Hi everyone,
I'm a 19 year-old student from DC, but I'm living in Florida for the summer. You can call me Val, Valerie, Valeria, or any other deviation thereof.
I was introduced to steampunk by a friend last year, but didn't really get into it until this year. I have been going to cons since high school, though, so I've definitely seen it around and am familiar with the concept.
I joined here because I'm planning to go to a con down here at the end of the summer, and I'm attempting the nigh-impossible (and debatably suicidal) mission of completing 6, if not more steampunk outfits in the next month and a half. I'm designing them, sewing them, making accessories, etc. on my own, with some help from a friend. It's turned out to be very hard work, especially considering that this is my first time doing steampunk for a con, but I'm excited at the prospect. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated.
I look forward to getting to know all of you better and making new friends here! :)

Steam Librarian

Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counsellors, and the most patient of teachers.-Charles W. Eliot

Anthony of Hentzau