News:

In case of emergency, please visit our Lifeboat Forum, Spare Goggles.

Main Menu

Observers United! {The People Watchers Club}

Started by NevilleYardley, June 28, 2010, 02:05:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lady Arachne

Add me to the eccentric  bunch of people watchers.. I have been doing since I can remember, I see things most do not. From the tiniest creature fighting for it's life as it scurries through the foot traffic. To the tear, an older lady sheds as she watches, the small child laugh and play in the park. Observing people, things is a favorite pass time. I can sit for hours wondering, exploring thinking up their life stories. Mind you being an visual artist I suppose it is in my blood.  So if you are ever in Vancouver, see a long haired, blond woman dressed like a bohemian gypsy,in scarves, skirts, pheasant blouses, sandals and the  most amazing brightly coloured, alpaca wool sweater,with a garden gnome hood watching  life wave hi.. Might be me :)
""The spider's touch, how exquisitely fine! Feels at each thread, and lives along the line""

plum phlogiston

Several years ago, while I was expecting our first cogling, friends of ours owned a bar and venue at which Mr P worked as a sound engineer. This building had a ground floor where most of the action was and two mezzanine type floors, the top one of which was staff only. From this glorious private topmost vantage point I would sit unseen and thus able to stare and gawp, quite sober due to my interesting condition, and watch the people below getting more and more intoxicated. It was fascinating, you could clearly see who was attracted to who and then watch their increasingly clumsy and obvious advances; it seemed that after a certain point the only thing people had on their minds was either copulation, crying or conflict. It was rather like watching a speeded up backward evolution...