News:

In case of emergency, please visit our Lifeboat Forum, Spare Goggles.

Main Menu

A Collective Thread for All Them Guns Pt. II

Started by Herr Döktor, April 25, 2011, 05:07:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

maduncle

Quote from: Delireus on August 25, 2011, 04:32:36 AM
I'm a technical theatre student and I'm taking a props class this semester. My professor really likes steampunk and I just found out our final in that class is to make a space ray gun XD We'll also be making a gargoyle out of foam, learning how to wire LEDs to give him glowing eyes, and making a period box (hopefully to house the gun)

We get extra points if it shoots a projectile! I assume this will be all hand made, I don't think we'll be able to modify a gun, but I don't know yet. It's so exciting! I took a 'trash class' a year ago where we could only use found objects or things bought at a secondhand store and thats when I made my first pair of goggles. I am going to love this class!

You get to make a space ray gun for class???

I need to go back and start school all over again - I obviously went to the wrong school.

"Lockstock stonedead shock of a Dog Fenn frown"

maduncle

I finished my modified Righteous Bison for the Weta Workshop RPF competition.

Photo's submitted to RPF today.

Fairley B. Strange

Quote from: D.Oakes on August 25, 2011, 07:31:27 AM
Confession time....I broke down and purchased a long lever Martini Henry...it should be here by Friday, so long as the Hurricane or UPS does not slow it down.  Ended up getting a purely British version instead of the Ghurkah models I was looking at before.  Bayonet is included. 

Confession?
Perhaps that should be:
[raises hand]
Hello everybody, my name is Fairley, [pauses for replies]... and I'm a Martini addict...  ;D