News:

In case of emergency, please visit our Lifeboat Forum, Spare Goggles.

Main Menu

Introduce yourself!

Started by Nikandedd, March 05, 2007, 05:08:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Farslayer

Greetings all, please allow me a moment to introduce myself.

I came upon this site when steampunk came up in the off topic section of the Armour Archive (www.armourarchive.org), a site for people interested in Medieval Arms and Armour. I am a member of "The Society for Creative Anachronism", (www.sca.org) but my wife but she has always had a bit of a Goth interest and has been slowly getting me more interested.

In the real world, I am a Mechanical Designer. I work on Sheet metal, cast and molded components along with doing some machine design.

For fun I am involved in SCA martial combat and I am getting into more correct historical presentations. I tinker with wood and metal working. I have everything from a forge to a table saw to routers etc. My wife and I enjoy antiquing, we have everything from pre-Columbian artifacts to old glassware.

After looking around at what steampunk could be, I think it will be a place for me and my wife to unloose some of our creative urges. My wife sews, draws and paints and I build things so I think we might come up with some interesting things

MagnusApollo

Greetings to everyone.    Well, I've a fellow lurker.   I have floated on the board for eons watching the cool links, projects, and other amazing things pass before my eyes.    I finally figured It'd be best to introduce myself.    The name is Magnus.   And I haven't much to offer in the ways of interesting items to share, or projects.   I'm still stuck in a small apartment which leaves me zero space to work on creations.   Hopefully within the next year I'll have myself a home with a workshop.

Just wanted to finally introduce myself to the rest of the steampunk peeps.