News:

We now have an integrated wiki. Log in to the forum, then visit https://brassgoggles.net/wiki/.

Main Menu

Introduce yourself!

Started by Nikandedd, March 05, 2007, 05:08:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tinkergirl

Welcome indeed!  I do hope you'll find the forum to your liking.

macmangan

Hello to everyone, I'm a newbie here and I just wanted see what this place is all about. 

I'm a huge fan of steampunk, although until recent I had no idea this style had a name and actual communities for people to express themselves.  I've been going through this site for a few days now, and I almost couldn't stop for sleep because every new page was incredible.  Discovering the forum on top of that.  I had to stop because it's going to take a while to go through it all, and it seems I have to do that.  Lord knows what might be missed otherwise.  Enough of the gawking for now.

I guess I'll introduce myself.  My name is Mike Mangan, and I use to build all sorts of gadgets and what nots.  Most of my family were builders of some sorts, electrician, carpenters, welders and all that.  I was lucky enough (not knowing that at the time) to work many summers with all of them.  For a while I used all of that knowledge in theatre.  Now I'm 3d artist and vide editor.  The 3d let me build things on a larger scale quickly.  I've been doing those for a while.  Now after discovering this site, I can't wait to start building again. 

Here are a few fun 3d images I started a bit ago in the steampunk look.  I do apologize if I put these up here wrong.  Not much in the knowledge of forum how to's.  I wish I knew how to make them small, and if you click on them they show full size.  Anyway, here you go.

Elwood

Very creative stuff! Welcome macmangan, good to have you with us!
I think Alan Alda put it best when he said,
"If I can't get the girl, at least give me more money."

Emperor