News:

We're back online! If you encounter any issues using the forum, please file a report in the Engine Room.

Main Menu

The Steampunk Student Society

Started by Adelaide Blake, July 13, 2012, 11:28:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lady Coral Lesong

Hello fellow Steampunk students. :) I'm a second year law student and its hard going at times. I use Steampunk to distract myself from those anxieties. Now, onto the topic at hand. There are a few students at the university I go to that introduced me, in a round about way, to Steampunk. They introduced me to Steam Powered Giraffe. However, there is no formal Steampunk society at the university and most people I talk to stare at me like I have three heads when I bring up Steampunk things. They cannot comprehend it at all. Oh well, they're missing out on all of the fun. :)

CloudWolf

year 11 steampunk, doing gcses then on to college in sept to do engineering. unfortunately automatons isn't in the engineering syllabus :(
Someone ever tries to kill you, you try to kill 'em right back.

DikkeVetteVlinder

Hello! Game design student here. I'm currently in my third year and loving it. Ironically, I hardly game anymore, since I started doing this. In the bits of free time I have, I'm mostly drawing, painting, 3D modeling or fighting with Illustrator. And now, due to the things I have seen on this forum, attempting some prop-making will be added to that list as well ^^

J. Wilhelm

Quote from: DikkeVetteVlinder on May 13, 2015, 03:05:44 PM
Hello! Game design student here. I'm currently in my third year and loving it. Ironically, I hardly game anymore, since I started doing this. In the bits of free time I have, I'm mostly drawing, painting, 3D modeling or fighting with Illustrator. And now, due to the things I have seen on this forum, attempting some prop-making will be added to that list as well ^^

It's almost like saying that you can't see the forest, because you're too busy modelling the trees  ;)