News:

In case of emergency, please visit our Lifeboat Forum, Spare Goggles.

Main Menu

The 2d Art Thread

Started by Andy_W, September 28, 2007, 12:57:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hereaftermouse

Quote from: Ink and Steam on January 02, 2008, 04:19:20 AM

Hereafternouse - Great early work in pen and ink! Keep at it - I've been working with it for over 30 years now and it's always an adventure.

Spoiler: ShowHide

Next I think I would like to design some Steampunk "documents", like adverts and boarding tickets for Airships.

-Cathy

Thanks - it has certainly been fun thus far. Your work is lovely, I aspire to be able to create such things.

Skyshaper

I am also working on two more currently, as well as a three book series that all of the art is for.

Fortigurn

Those are beautiful Skyshaper, do you have any more?
My eyes!  The goggles - they do nothing!

Steampunk@Redbubble

Brushes:

500ml

Obsidian Daw

Brass Monkey

Wow.... lovely.... I like the dirty, almost film noir feel :)

Although, I have to say, given the uncanny resemblance to new york, perhaps use of the Empire State Building for it's intended purpose (glorified zeppelin mooring mast) could be in evidence?

Skyshaper

Yes, it was intended to be NYC, however, a variant version of it.

There are not any more that are finished, yet.  I am working on three others, two of which have people and are more personal in feel.

They are artwork for the first of a three part book series I am also writing.  Should things fall into place, I'll be doing a Max Payne style artwork web comic for the whole thing as well.

Thanks everyone!

Dr Veleck Madlove

Quote from: Insanity on September 29, 2007, 02:19:04 AM
I guess I'll break this thread in!

This is a sneak preview of the series I'm currently working on. I call it Victorian Robotopia. This one is actually a bit different from most in the series, but once I have them all complete, I will show them off here.