News:

We now have an integrated wiki. Log in to the forum, then visit https://brassgoggles.net/wiki/.

Main Menu

Perfect Steampunk Car + Fabulous Land Vehicles

Started by Hurricane Annie, January 23, 2017, 01:15:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Banfili

Ye would also need the arms of an orangutang and the legs of a chimpanzee to be able to sit rider-style! I spent over 20 years on motorbikes and would just hate to have to ride this thing for very long. But, I suppose as a concept, it's ok-ish!

Lunajammer

As a model car builder, I've long been in awe of this builder's imagination and execution. This is based on the AMT 1/25 scale 49 Mercury. It's crafted so well, it's hard to appreciate how minuscule his clean details are. Here is a link to Hollywood Jim's build gallery.

https://public.fotki.com/shrimpee/steamy-punky-things-1/familypics/

Banfili

Copper, portholes, weird engine and, supposedly fuel supply - what's not to like? ;D

But surely he'd never get a roadworthy for it!! :D

Miranda.T

What incredible detail! Oh for a life-sized version...

Yours,
Miranda.

J. Wilhelm

Quote from: RJBowman on October 01, 2019, 09:36:10 PM
An article I found about early electric cars:
https://www.curbed.com/2017/9/22/16346892/electric-car-history-fritchle?fbclid=IwAR19Flxtm5QxVw-HQXzYYT_DA9snuH46ZyFn1RtD4cO8W4hogyovIJ-L4zY

Excellent article. Many a time I would have wished to have a car, even one that only moved at 15 mph to go to work nearby just a few miles away...

RJBowman

I hope that Etsy doesn't interfere with this image being displayed here:

1909 American Boy peddle car.

Banfili

RJBowman

Here's a really elegant car from the 1920's, but not one that you'd want to ride in:

Astalo

That reminds me of this car blog, what i saw some times ago. (Funeral cars from few decades later, but their ornamental style look very similar.)

https://www.hemmings.com/blog/index.php/tag/hermida-y-nazzi/

RJBowman

The flower car is great.