News:

For Forum status and technical updates, follow @vonCorax on Twitter X, and @vonCorax@mastodon.social on Mastodon.

Main Menu

That 'big project' I've been banging on about for a few years now....

Started by James Harrison, January 31, 2020, 08:06:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

James Harrison

I've finished sanding the window sill.  Dear God, the dust.... no more sanding!  Absolutely none.  It's taken longer to clean up, than it did to sand the thing down.  And it's sapped my will to sand the skirting boards.  No, I think they'll get a wash down with sugar soap and that'll do before re-glossing. 
Persons intending to travel by open carriage should select a seat with their backs to the engine, by which means they will avoid the ashes emitted therefrom, that in travelling generally, but particularly through the tunnels, prove a great annoyance; the carriage farthest from the engine will in consequence be found the most desirable.

Deimos

Quote from: James Harrison on April 11, 2020, 01:09:40 PM
... I think they'll get a wash down with sugar soap and that'll do before re-glossing. 

Had to look up "sugar soap"...
It's what we Yanks call Tri-Sodium Phosphate ...TSP for short.   
"Unless you're prepared to surrender everything, don't surrender anything."

Society: Be yourself.
Me: OK
Society: No. Not like that.

Synistor 303

I've finished sanding the window sill.  Dear God, the dust.... no more sanding!  Absolutely none.  It's taken longer to clean up, than it did to sand the thing down.  And it's sapped my will to sand the skirting boards.  No, I think they'll get a wash down with sugar soap and that'll do before re-glossing.