News:

We're back online! If you encounter any issues using the forum, please file a report in the Engine Room.

Main Menu

That 'big project' I've been banging on about for a few years now....

Started by James Harrison, January 31, 2020, 08:06:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

James Harrison

They are fir or pine trees.  Basically, those awful evergreen ones that go brown in the middle and have loads of heavy branches.
Persons intending to travel by open carriage should select a seat with their backs to the engine, by which means they will avoid the ashes emitted therefrom, that in travelling generally, but particularly through the tunnels, prove a great annoyance; the carriage farthest from the engine will in consequence be found the most desirable.

Deimos

Quote from: James Harrison on April 19, 2020, 01:06:48 PM
They are fir or pine trees.  Basically, those awful evergreen ones that go brown in the middle and have loads of heavy branches.

Yeah...those are the ones that you have to strike a really tight balance with water between too much vs not enough.
And then if they get stressed and pests get to them it's basically "game over."  
Out here if pine trees get distressed the bark beetles gets to them and finish them off.
"Unless you're prepared to surrender everything, don't surrender anything."

Society: Be yourself.
Me: OK
Society: No. Not like that.

Mercury Wells

Oh...my old war wound? I got that at The Battle of Dorking. Very nasty affair that was, I can tell you.

The Ministry of Tea respectfully advises you to drink one cup of tea day...for that +5 Moral Fibre stat.

James Harrison

Persons intending to travel by open carriage should select a seat with their backs to the engine, by which means they will avoid the ashes emitted therefrom, that in travelling generally, but particularly through the tunnels, prove a great annoyance; the carriage farthest from the engine will in consequence be found the most desirable.

Deimos

James Harrison