News:

For Forum status and technical updates, follow @vonCorax on Twitter X, and @vonCorax@mastodon.social on Mastodon.

Main Menu

That 'big project' I've been banging on about for a few years now....

Started by James Harrison, January 31, 2020, 08:06:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

James Harrison

No problem. 

I can't say I'll be making a habit of it, not when Youtube wanted 45 minutes to upload a 6-minute video. 

Nor having seen how the Youtube community can be; one house restoration channel I follow has an audience who variously
1. Tell the guy what he could do/ should do/ somebody else would do
2. Berate him for having the audacity to use materials and methods he can afford - or do well
3. Expect a regular posting schedule

And I don't want that...
Persons intending to travel by open carriage should select a seat with their backs to the engine, by which means they will avoid the ashes emitted therefrom, that in travelling generally, but particularly through the tunnels, prove a great annoyance; the carriage farthest from the engine will in consequence be found the most desirable.

Madasasteamfish

Was interesting to get a clearer idea of the layout of the building, and to be reminded of the decoration in the dining room.

All the best for the next stage...
I made a note in my diary on the way over here. Simply says; "Bugger!"

"DON'T THINK OF IT AS DYING, JUST THINK OF IT AS LEAVING EARLY TO AVOID THE RUSH."

James Harrison

So, first week into the 2024 Programme and;

- Add taps and a siphon plug to the list of bits I've got for the bathroom (taps were a Christmas present, siphon plug is something I've bought for myself)

- Enquiry has been made to the glazers for a quote to replace the last two windows in the house

- Another pair of fingerplates, fitted to another door (this makes three of the downstairs doors now so adorned);