News:

Two-Factor Authentication is now enabled. For instructions, visit the Engine Room.

Main Menu

That 'big project' I've been banging on about for a few years now....

Started by James Harrison, January 31, 2020, 08:06:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

James Harrison

Interesting; in the UK at least we tend to just rely on some plastic with the phrase 'live cable below' or similar.  The only power cable I'm aware of in the garden is the lead to the garage, and that runs next to the fence on the other side of the lawn, a good 3 or 4 metres away or so. 

The whole path and the patio seem to be bedded in the stuff, so I'm minded to conclude it's a high-sand/low-cement mix rather than denoting there's high voltage cabling down there,
Persons intending to travel by open carriage should select a seat with their backs to the engine, by which means they will avoid the ashes emitted therefrom, that in travelling generally, but particularly through the tunnels, prove a great annoyance; the carriage farthest from the engine will in consequence be found the most desirable.

SeVeNeVeS

down south some scalpings have a definite pinky red colouring, could be a reult of the concrete being mixed with something like that.

von Corax

Quote from: SeVeNeVeS on February 06, 2024, 11:46:20 AMdown south some scalpings have a definite pinky red colouring, could be a reult of the concrete being mixed with something like that.

I suppose crushed red granite could do that.
By the power of caffeine do I set my mind in motion
By the Beans of Life do my thoughts acquire speed
My hands acquire a shaking
The shaking becomes a warning
By the power of caffeine do I set my mind in motion
The Leverkusen Institute of Paleocybernetics is 5845 km from Reading

Banfili

James Harrison

So... this happened.  Will happen.  Is happening...