News:

We now have an integrated wiki. Log in to the forum, then visit https://brassgoggles.net/wiki/.

Main Menu

That 'big project' I've been banging on about for a few years now....

Started by James Harrison, January 31, 2020, 08:06:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

James Harrison

Quote from: Deimos on February 11, 2020, 11:12:15 PM
Excellent idea.
James, if you'll provide the tea I'll bring the brandy.

Quote from: Hez on February 11, 2020, 10:51:03 PM
Do let us know when the housewarming party starts.  I'll bring scones. ;)

I'll let you know when the corporeal Brassgoggles clubhouse opens its doors.  I'm hoping to organise an open-house style event in the summer for people who want to come visit. 
Persons intending to travel by open carriage should select a seat with their backs to the engine, by which means they will avoid the ashes emitted therefrom, that in travelling generally, but particularly through the tunnels, prove a great annoyance; the carriage farthest from the engine will in consequence be found the most desirable.

The Bullet

Wasn´t the idea to have the party at Cremorne & Pittance staton?
Waiting room should be big enough.
If brute force does not work....you´re not using enough of it.

Banfili

Quote from: James Harrison on February 12, 2020, 09:01:12 PM
The move-in has begun; a couple hundred books have gone over (and it still looks like I've three times as many to actually shift...)

In other news, a television stand arrived (that's going in the alcove in the front room), as did a rather nice table and chairs (for the dining room) and a bed is turning up tomorrow.  So I have at least the rudiments of some furnishings.  I'm looking at a nice leather Chesterfield sofa too- if it can be made to fit- but that's a purchase for next month.  

First thoughts for the front sitting room/library.