News:

For Forum status and technical updates, follow @vonCorax on Twitter X, and @vonCorax@mastodon.social on Mastodon.

Main Menu

I need to find 3D printable models...

Started by mizzarrogh, June 29, 2022, 03:55:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mizzarrogh

Hi guys!

I am very new to 3D printing, so i know completely nothing so far except for what's in the manual for the resin printer i just bought.
I wonder if any of You know where one can find free or at least very cheap printable models i could use for my crafting projects?

At te moment i need:

Moosehorn, size large scale 22,5 (or at least something that look good) which shall be in the front of a G scale locomotive for my "imaginary west" (i don't know what i should name it, but i guess You got the idea of where my aim is set... ha ha) project.

A rocket engine, prefearably the older style like the A4 or Viking engine, it shall be for a sort of UFO site but with tecnology that actualy did (or could hawe) exist later in time....
Same scale as above; 22,5 or so.

Generay it's not very down to earth at all, but i whish to add in some realism so the scenario one decide to setup at the moment gives some feeling of that it could actualy had existed.
However, as the name sugested it's going to be amixture of tradiational steampunk and imaginary SciFi elements.

It's mainly decoration for my model railroad so the items does not need to be playable, but i wouyld love if one can study details on a closeup.