News:

We're back online! If you encounter any issues using the forum, please file a report in the Engine Room.

Main Menu

Introduce yourself (mk. II)

Started by proteus, May 28, 2010, 02:37:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Capt. Lilith Engel

I'm Lilith, 16. I've always been very into steam technology, as I find it simply fascinating. I've been into the steampunk look for about a year or so, though I haven't been able to get the money for anything.
My name here was decided upon because of the contradictory nature of it. Lilith was Adam's first wife, and the mother of all evil spirits. Engel is German for angel.
I am a beginning artist, and sometimes designer.

Truthfully though, I'm a captain of an airship who, upon getting into a fight with a mysterious creature, was thrown through a portal into this world.  :D
Man the cannons! We've got company!

Greaser350

My name is Rob and I'm from New Jersey, here in the United States.  Originally from Brooklyn, New York.  My friends describe me as a "Time Traveller" as I can often be seen dressed in clothing reminiscent of anywhere between 1860 and 1959.  I'm way into rockabilly music (hence my name here) and can often be seen sporting a pompadour and biker jacket.  I've only recently gotten into steampunk as I love the concept and style of it (and have already been known to dress in victorian garb on occasion) and have a steamy aviator outfit in the works.  I am also into dieselpunk and am working on a sci-fi greaser style outfit (dieselpunk circa 1955 I guess).  I am a budding writer and actor and in about a month, I'll be headed to Chicago for college.

HG

Hello,

;D

Still new to all this - looking forward to having a looksee through your forum.
Found this site through a link from a Steampunk style motorcycle.

HG = Harmonic Generator - Its what I called my 1st real motorcycle. - was kinda loud.

Nathan

synaptyx

Nice place you have here. :)