News:

In case of emergency, please visit our Lifeboat Forum, Spare Goggles.

Main Menu

The Steampunk Student Society

Started by Adelaide Blake, July 13, 2012, 11:28:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pixilight

Well hello fellow students. I am a 20 year old with an associates of arts, working on a BA in philosophy and sociology. Beginning grad school for a Phd. In philosophy here shortly. Doing a terrible amount of writing. At my current location steampunk is frowned upon however I will be on to bigger and better things where people are too busy too pay any mind shortly.
Pleasure to meet all of you!

Adelaide Blake

Welcome Pixilight, good to have you on the forum :D

GOOD LUCK/CONGRATULATIONS/COMMISERATIONS to everyone doing final exams/essays/dissertations/projects and what not. I hope you have spent your time procrastinating as effectively as I have and that you all do well.
Lady of the modern era. Historian in training. Seamstress.

nellspaulding

Hi there, I'm brand new to this forum.

I'm working on a doctorate in art history, writing my diss on nineteenth-century American soldier monuments (currently working on Chapter 4 - The Spanish-American War). I got into steampunk through my interest in the Civil War and the nineteenth century, and it's a chance for me to play with the stuff that I read and write about all day. Looking forward to chatting with more people here!

Baron_Artificium

'Ello

I'm a Sophomore going to school in the Detroit Michigan. I'm one of those crazy art students, studying to be a graphic artist basicly. I have an obsession with print making anything from etching to woodblock so those are my primary mediums for my course work. I have been integrating steampunk into my art slowly as I find my own style. The great thing about being at an Art college though is I can walk around campus in full steampunk any day of the week XD

J. Wilhelm

Welcome to the thread!