News:

For Forum status and technical updates, follow @vonCorax on Twitter X, and @vonCorax@mastodon.social on Mastodon.

Main Menu

Introduce yourself (Mk. III)

Started by proteus, December 09, 2014, 04:23:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lady_Lockharte

Hello all,

My name is Miranda. I'm a 31 y/o and I have a job that isn't worth mentioning. I'm an aspiring writer working towards finishing and publishing my first novel. This might seem a bit pessimistic, but I don't see myself doing much with my life outside of pursuing authorship. I suppose the story I am working on would vaguely fit within the realm of steampunk, although I'm not all too familiar with the "boundaries" of the genre. I am pleasantly surprised to find that the steampunk community seems teeming with fellow writers. As a personal style, I must admit I am more 'goth' than steampunk. Although, I do have a bowler hat I often wear with my ensemble. I do not cosplay, I just go out in my own style on a regular basis. It is something that regularly turns heads.
However, I am not joining up to promote myself. I am interested to learn more about the steampunk genre, and the literary elements that are involved with it. I am not sure how applicable it may be on this site, but I have also heard of another offshoot branch called "Dieselpunk" that seems very interesting to me as well.

bodaciouscreed

Howdy everyone!

I'm Jonathan Fesmire, a steampunk writer (and artist), currently working on my fist steampunk novel. (Not my first novel, but first in this genre.) It's called Bodacious Creed: a Steampunk Zombie Western. You can learn more about it on my site, http://jonfesmire.com/.

In my blog, The Mostly Steampunk Blog, I interview a variety of people in the steampunk community, feature related art, and talk about the writing process. http://www.jonfesmire.com/#!blog/c1bqk