News:

We now have an integrated wiki. Log in to the forum, then visit https://brassgoggles.net/wiki/.

Main Menu

The « If I Was A Theme Park Designer » Thread

Started by chicar, May 04, 2019, 12:01:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

chicar

I'm in a odd theme park fantasy designing mood today.

Steam Hollow

Overall Thematic: Steampunk mixed up with a bit of shamanic dark fantasy and a lot of dark humor.

Localisation: In a rural area surrounded by woodlands. Preferably in the more eco friendly fashion.

Maintenance : Like Disneyworld, it would have his own solar plants. The steam powered ride will be fueled with artificial logs made with recycled paper.

Thrill District

Esthetic : Gritty And Dirty, Lot Of Red Brick And Metal

Ambience Music: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLbydSxokynbr1-2hS3S6b8v7dprC_Mxyn

Ride:

The Mill: A inverted rollercoaster themed after a sawmill where you zoom through the saws and the machinery.Largely inspired in appereance by Saw:The Ride at Universal Studio.

Gaia's Toll: Rollercoaster themed after a industrial complex invaded by nature when you zoom through the forest surrounding the park. Heavily inspired  by Th13teen at Alton Towers.

Curse Of The Fairy: Mad house telling the invasions of a manor by fair folks, culminating by a giant treefolk percing the wall. Inspired by Hex at Alton Tower

The Dark Comedic Fun House: Fun House with a spooky atmosphere and a very dark sens of humor in his gags ( electroshock, gross out gags, Jumpscares,etc). Heavily inspired by Joker Funhouses at Warner World

The Quantum Machine: Spinning ride sliding in and out of a warehouse. Inspired by Riddler Revolution at Warner World.

Helldropper : Haunted mine themed dive machine rollercoaster. Inspired by Baron 1898 at Efteling

Eco Ranger : Shooter ride when you cleanse the ocean in mini submarine. Inspired by Voyage To The Iron Reef at Knott's Berry Farm.