News:

We now have an integrated wiki. Log in to the forum, then visit https://brassgoggles.net/wiki/.

Main Menu

That 'big project' I've been banging on about for a few years now....

Started by James Harrison, January 31, 2020, 08:06:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

James Harrison

With all the legal-y bits more or less tidied up, signed off and out the way, I can let slip now.  I've bought an Edwardian house- and here's the plan.  I'm going to take it back to something approaching its original internal appearance, or as close as I can reasonably achieve without causing myself undue grief (I don't want all electrical appliances plugged into a light fitting, for instance). 

I take formal ownership next Friday (February 7) and whilst I won't be able to move in immediately (completely lacking anything in the way of furniture, fixtures and fittings and the ephemera you need to live comfortably), once I've accrued the basics I'll be moving over and the Grand Project will begin. 

Persons intending to travel by open carriage should select a seat with their backs to the engine, by which means they will avoid the ashes emitted therefrom, that in travelling generally, but particularly through the tunnels, prove a great annoyance; the carriage farthest from the engine will in consequence be found the most desirable.

Banfili

Congratulations, James!!

What a project you have set yourself - there will lots of joy, a bit of frustration (more than a bit, really!) tears and tantrums, but the end product will be worth the stress and grey hair!!

morozow

Olee! Olee! Olee!

I don't know why that particular exclamation was made.

Congratulations, empty house, everything from scratch and even worse. It looks romantic and inspiring. But I know, actually, it's a lot of worries. But I know You can handle it.

P.S. Damn translator. He seems to have started again with denials. I believe In your skills and success.